Day 8 of the dreaded 30 Day Shred

26 Jun

Well, today marks the 8th day I have been doing this crap. I figured I would let you guys know 1) I haven’t died, and 2) I am really beginning to notice some small changes. My arms and legs are slimming down along with the flabby baby belly!

I thought for sure this would be much tougher than it actually is. I mean if your out of shape it is tough, don’t get me wrong, but I absolutely thought I was going to die after day 1. Now come day 8 and I am loving it. It creates so much positive energy throughout the rest of the day when I work out early.

I want to give a shout out to all the ladies going through this journey with me, KEEP ROCKING IT!

So far I’d have to give it a thumbs up. When I hit level 2 I might be crying haha.

This is day 7 coming in at 202 pounds.

This is day 7 coming in at 202 pounds.

This is before the magic happens! 207-208 pounds

This is before the magic happens! 207-208 pounds

6 Responses to “Day 8 of the dreaded 30 Day Shred”

  1. The Dirty Diaper June 26, 2013 at 1:07 PM #

    Go girl! I can see some changes! You got this!!!~Flaca

  2. melissa June 26, 2013 at 9:41 PM #

    You look awesome

  3. Veronica June 28, 2013 at 3:40 AM #

    Wow what a difference 8 days has made! You really rock your curves. You must be taller than me (meaning you’re thinner for your weight than a shorter person would be) because I was near your weight pre-pregnancy and did not look nearly so sexy! LOL!

    • The Dirty Diaper June 28, 2013 at 8:54 AM #

      Well I appreciate the compliments. I am currently 5 foot 6. I am really aurprised at the week results as well can’t wait to re-evaluate at 30 days!

  4. Melanie July 26, 2013 at 3:50 PM #

    I can see changes! Good for you! Your midsection is definitely thinner! Keep it up!

    Pacifiers and Possibilities

Tell me about it

Stuck Between Motherhood and a Hard Place

Because being a dad is too damn easy...

Veronica's Cornucopia

Baking, Living, and Thanks-giving

Ramblings of Tuey, aka Mommy

"The hand that rocks the cradle rules the world"

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Mom Rants and Comfy Pants

Ramblings From a Veteran Mom Who Hates Skinny Jeans. Ever Feel Like You're Swimming Upstream?

NickNack

Welcome to my mental meltdown!