Day 1

19 Jun

Most of you know I have struggled with weight issues for some time now. After a huge weight loss a couple of years back, I found out I was pregnant. I gained 52 pounds just from the pregnancy and even more after he arrived. Time to nip that in the bud again. I decided today that I am going to do the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. What is that you say? Yes I know I am crazy!

I have never been big on numbers and posting weight and measurements, but for the purpose of this shred, I think it is important. A way to compare where I am now, with where I will be at the end. Currently I am 207 pounds (whew I know), however I am content with how my body looks in clothes.

This is before the magic happens!

This is before the magic happens!

I am just trying to get healthy and fit again for my son.

Okay, well I did Day 1, on level 1! It was tiring, but I love the set-up. It is 3 mins of strength, 2 mins cardio, and 1 min abs. Kind of makes the whole thing go by a lot faster than you would imagine. I definitely do not think I was ready for all this, but I pulled it together and got through it today. Let’s see how sore I am tomorrow.

I will keep you ladies and gents updated as much as I can. I will try and check in weekly on the progress of my shred.

If you want to join me, leave me a little msg and I will get a group started so we can go at it together, discuss difficulties or concerns, recipes or whatever…LET’S GET IT BITCHES!

love always,
*AA*

6 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. April June 19, 2013 at 2:29 PM #

    Do it to it!! šŸ™‚

  2. Tess June 20, 2013 at 10:03 AM #

    I love it going to try it when I get home.

    • The Dirty Diaper June 20, 2013 at 10:25 AM #

      I have a fb page. We are starting a group if u wanna join?

  3. Danie' June 23, 2013 at 9:49 PM #

    Good luck to you. I’m still trying to get off the extra pounds from my last baby. They sure can put the pounds on you, haha. Thanks for linking up with the Tattler Thursday Blog Hop. (ImNoHumdrum-Mum: Co-Hostess.)

  4. Veronica June 28, 2013 at 3:43 AM #

    Jealous of your post-baby non-stretch marked belly! And I don’t even have stretch marks yet, but I know they’re coming. LOL! When did you have your son? Good luck with the shred!!

    • The Dirty Diaper June 28, 2013 at 8:56 AM #

      Oh I have some unsightly stretch marks but I rock them i birthed a baby haha. My son is now 16 months. He was born February 17, 2012.

Tell me about it

Stuck Between Motherhood and a Hard Place

Because being a dad is too damn easy...

Veronica's Cornucopia

Baking, Living, and Thanks-giving

Ramblings of Tuey, aka Mommy

"The hand that rocks the cradle rules the world"

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Mom Rants and Comfy Pants

Ramblings From a Veteran Mom Who Hates Skinny Jeans. Ever Feel Like You're Swimming Upstream?

NickNack

Welcome to my mental meltdown!